Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Mauritius Standards Bureau
Mauritius Standards Bureau>About>Standards Council

Standards Council


Mr A R Burahee

Representative from Ministry responsible for Industry

Mrs A. Mudhoo Deputy Permanent Secretary



 Mrs V D Appadoo Assistant Permanent Secretary

Representative from Ministry responsible for Consumer protection

Mrs F. Chamroo-Jaddoo

Assistant Permanent Secretary


Representative of the University of Mauritius

Dr H Ramasawmy

Associate Professor



Dr P Caumul , Senior Lecturer

 ​Representative of the Mauritius Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr A. Kaidoo

Operational Manager



 Mr A. Salehmohamed, Analyst

Representative of the Institution of Engineers (Mauritius);

Mr   S. Ramsurrun

 Commercial Manager

System Building Contracting Ltd



 Mr D Dhondee   Vice President IEM

Representative of Business Mauritius

Mr B Dubarry

Chief Executive Officer

Association of Mauritian Manufacturers



 Mrs M. Latchmoodoo  HR Executive

Member of Consumer Organization

Mr E. M.  Sahebdin

President Consumer Advocacy Platform